bulletin
10:14 a.m. - 2003-10-30

So I know that yesterday was my punishment for the comment about Target being my church. The Lord was just showing me how bad it could REALLY get. So this morning during our moment of silence, I did what I often tell my students to do...I came to Jesus. If it's one thing those Baptist tent revivals taught me, it's the prayer that says, "Lord, I put my life into your hands. Do with me what you will."

And then...BAM!...I get a wonderful essay in my hands. Oh, I AM MAKING A DIFFERENCE?

Joy, since I know you're reading...I checked out a book at the library last week. It's called The Joy Diet. I haven't read it all. The first step; however, is incorporating 15 minutes of doing nothing daily.

One of my students is missing a backpack. Let me know if ya'll spot it.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness