the more...
6:42 p.m. - 2003-10-29

Okay apparently a little girl touched Alyssa's vag!na yesterday during naptime. She said it was inside her pants, but not inside her vag!na. I am sure because I modeled a vag!na with my fist, and she knew about "the hole" and was sure no fingers were inserted. She said that she didn't want her to do it. That's the part that bothers me is her not saying no. I'm dealing with this by not making a big deal about it and reviewing the parts of the body that are not to be touched. Unfortunately, the mother of the other girl (she is a teacher also) took it very hard. The little girl originally said that she had only kissed Alyssa on the cheek. You could hear the mom screaming down the hall, "You're bad!" and "You're nasty!" Then she told me that she wasn't going to allow her to go trick-or-treat. All of this upset Alyssa, and I just assured her that it wasn't her fault. I hope I am doing the right thing because I'm doing it so she won't be ashamed, and so that she will not be afraid to tell me anything. I tried to tell the mother that this is normal behavior, and that the real problem is lack of supervision. She wasn't hearing it. I know that we all have our own opinions. I'm just going to make sure she doesn't try to impress her opinion on my daughter.

Okay and the teacher picking on my daughter. She was making her get milk at lunch. Well, Alyssa hasn't drank (drunk?) milk since she was 3. She had a bad experience with it. I pay full price for her lunch, so I don't see why she can't get a damn juice if she wants to. I told the teacher and she told me it was the cafeteria and it was a state requirement and blah, blah, blah. Fine, I went to the cafeteria and they so said that was bullshit. The other thing is she decided yesterday that my daughter was out of uniform. I told her that she has been wearing those pants for 2 years and we haven't had a problem. She said something like didn't I get the memo to make sure they are all in uniform. I said, "She's five. I dress her. We've worn the pants for two years without any problems." She was just kind of like, "Okay." Well, I am proud of myself because normally I wouldn't say anything. I am proud that I have a voice when it comes to my own child. Also, this teacher is not my child's teacher. She has no business telling Alyssa anything.

Again, maybe this is not the job for me. Then again, who would be there to protect my kid!!!!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness