real life, real time
9:38 a.m. - 2003-09-23

I haven't been able to hear out of my left ear for a week now. It really sucks. I've stuck a lot of things in there: ear drops, paper clips, tweezers. Nothing seems to work. I am going to the doctor at 2:30. I hope he can unplug it somehow. It sucks being hard of hearing

This morning, I had a flat tire. I put air in it at the gas station and drove it to my mom's house. So, I have her car. I'll deal with it after the doctor.

Last night we watched Corinna, Corinna. I bawled like a baby. I pretty much bawl all the time when I watch t.v. I cried when the Survivor people took the chickens with them.

Oh, on that piece with my first husband. You know, I rarely ever think of him anymore. There was a lot of weird things that he did to try and get me back. He put a gun in his mouth while we were on the phone. He rammed into my car about 3 times while I was tryig to get the hell away from him. Anyway, I don't think about him because he sucked. There was something he said to me while we were divorcing. He said, "If you leave me, you'll just end up with someone worse." Oh, now...what a clear example of dramatic irony. I did end up with someone worse than him. But sometimes I think I'm lucky in a strange way. If I had a child with the 1st husband, he would have stayed in the picture. He would have been a part of her life. I know this sounds bad, but I wouldn't want that. I'm glad Alyssa's dad stays away. That's sick, but he's sick.

Both of my husbands were sick. Hell, I was sick too. I can't say I'm cured, but I know enough to stay away from fire after being burned so many times.

I don't want to end with all that garbage. So, I'll end with this: Everytime I get flat-ass broke, something happens that brings me money. This time, I received a settlement check out of the blue from my old annuity company. I guess they got sued. Anyway, God is always sending me little signs that I'm doing right.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness