free to be you and me
1:54 p.m. - 2003-09-15

Okay, my Oprah Book Club has now gone non-Oprah. We picked a book that we wanted to read called The Last Girls by Lee Smith. I am the facilitator! I would feel honored, but it's because no one else wanted to do it. I can't believe how close we've become in this group...this group I found on the internet.

The teacher next door to me eloped Friday night. They went through the drive-through wedding chapel in Vegas. This morning, I decorated her door with soda cans, balloons and "just married" stuff.

I realized this weekend that I am in love with the idea of being in love, but I never want to be in love again. Does that make sense?

Thanks for all the guestbook entries. As you can imagine, what I wrote was the tip of the iceberg. Maybe I'll write more another time.

Oh, and I would want the tattoo on my lower back...not down there!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness