Cry me a river
9:31 a.m. - 2003-08-31

Yesterday, I went over and helped my sister-in-law get ready for my niece's surprise 13th birthday slumber party. All I can say after being around 5 thirteen-year olds for about an hour is, "Like wow." We filled her entire bedroom with balloons. Then the girls hid in there. When my niece came home, they all jumped up and yelled surprise. Of course, Alyssa was right in the thick of things. She even came up with the surprise idea. She was completely crushed when she realized that we were going home. She cried and cried. So, last night she and I had a pajama party. We told secrets, ordered pizza and watched the repeat of the Video Music Awards.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness