I'm so crummy
7:06 p.m. - 2003-08-16

I deserve the Worst Mother of the Year Award. I cannot believe what happened today. Okay, there was a little girl over here playing with Alyssa. I tell them that I am going to check the mail. I go to the mailbox, and there is a letter in there from the apartments. I read it, and it is an eviction notice. I have to be out by Monday. So, I head for the office. This is obviously the same mistake that they made last month. They keep forgetting that I only pay half price rent until December. Anyway, I get it all straightened out. Then I head for the apartment. There's Alyssa standing in the street in absolute hysterics. Apparently, the little girl went home. Alyssa was all alone, and she was sooooo frightened. We both just cried and held each other. I am having trouble forgiving myself for this one.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness