Privacy invasion
9:44 p.m. - 2003-08-15

Okay, well I sensed that there was a new maintenance crew here in the projects. So, I reapproached my water damaged ceiling problem with management. Just as I thought, the old maintenance guy was lying when he said that they couldn't do anything about the water damage. So the manager was real concerned and was going to send someone right away. Apparently, that was yesterday. I got home and I could tell things were awry. One of my garlic cloves that I had carefully strewn across the bar area (keeps the ants away) of the kitchen was on the floor. Weird. Then I saw some white stuff on the floor in my bedroom. Odd. Then I saw a bar stool had been moved. That's it! I called the office, and they confirmed that they had been there. Okay, I guess I did such a good job when I repaired it, that I just couldn't tell the difference. This morning, I figured out that they had repaired all of the damage except inside Alyssa's closet. Apparently, they returned today and fixed it. When I was getting out of my car tonight at 6:45 p.m., a truck full of Mexicans drove by and the driver leered at me. What was that about? Were they the painters who fixed my damage? Why was he looking at me? Did they go through my things?? Did they smell my dirty panties?? Did they see my pink pearl rabbit in my underwear drawer?? Did they see the lack of food and the gallon of spoiled milk in my refrigerator?? And hey, what the hell were they doing moving the bar stool anyway??

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness