Working during summer vacation
8:34 p.m. - 2003-08-05

Today I busted my ass working in my classroom. I cleaned out my file cabinet, organized my storage cabinet, and set up my room. I'll go back tomorrow to deliver items that I have been storing at my mom's and to work a little more. It is a great feeling to be able to declutter and let go of things. I feel so much more organized in my room already.

My daughter loves to go to school with me. How long will that last, do you think? I hope I have a few more years before it becomes a drag for her.

Also, I was wondering why there are always people out there who thrive on negativity. They are not just happy being unhappy, but they have to work to make you unhappy too. This is about people at school, and people who are no longer at my school; but still feel the need to call me up and feed me poison. Oh ya. I ate it. It's my problem, right? I didn't have to do that. Time to revisit myself.

Close the door and teach. That's what it's all about.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness