You don't have to be a star, baby
10:10 p.m. - 2003-08-01

We are home. I have to wonder if this was really a vacation at all because all we did was go, go, go. Now, I'm just tired.

This morning, I finally got to eat at my favorite restaurant in San Antonio (Mi Tierra's). It was so good that I cried the whole time I ate. Well, I was really crying because my chilaquiles were hot as hell.

Natural Bridge Caverns was fun. We also made a brief stop at the outlet mall. It was a madhouse because of the tax-free weekend.

My niece had to go to the hospital yesterday with a stomach virus. She was dehydrated. She's home now and on the phone (couldn't even get through..haha).

I have 3 rolls of film in to be developed. Maybe there will be a decent one that I can post.

Tomorrow, I get my hair colored. On Sunday, we see The Wiggles in concert. The summer is going, going...gone.

I keep talking to all these teachers that have been working in their room all week. A slight panic is starting to creep up. I'll be okay, though. At least I know I'm competent to do what I do.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness