musings
10:45 p.m. - 2003-07-19

So tonight on the phone, my alter-ego mother offered to help pay for a vacation even suggesting that we fly and rent a car. Hello? Who are you, and where is my real mother? Maybe I am like really a love child with my dad and another woman. My "mother" was forced to raise me, and resentment overcomes her at times. Or perhaps since I was an accident later in life, I'm ruining her retirement years...and resentment overcomes her at times. Maybe I am the result of a rape, and merely serve as a painful reminder of her attacker...and resentment overcomes her at times. You can divorce husbands, but you can't divorce mothers. I just tried to get drunk, but I think I'm too fat to get a buzz. And everytime my mom looks at me and shakes her head about my weight, IT MAKES ME WANT EAT MY WAY THROUGH AMERICA.

In other news, I bought a beautiful print for my mantel. I really need to have a party because my apartment is ready for anything.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness