in honor of the new Turkey Jack
3:53 p.m. - 2003-07-16

Spent the day with my mom at the eye doctor. We did get home in time to see Dr. Phil, though. Hey ya'll, stamp out bullying. Get involved.

Anyhow, I have a retreat on the last weekend of July. My grade level team is going to a cabin to bond and play. Nevertheless, I'm still trying to fit in a vacation with Alyssa sometime this summer. She wants to go to Hawaii. I don't think we'll be leaving the state of Texas.

Once again, the Oprah audience is cleaning up. I've been contemplating the spending habits of Hollywood folks. I'm formulating a theory which I will soon share with you. It's somewhat religious in nature; and since I just went all religious on you yesterday, I will save this for another day.

My personal goal this week is to avoid gossip. I have to wonder, though, if writing about my friend in my diary is gossip.

I'll leave you with this thought: When I die, I may not go to heaven. I don't know if they let cowboys in. If they don't, just let me go to Texas. Cuz Texas is as close as I'll get.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness