vanilla
8:01 p.m. - 2003-07-13

From Pantyhose, I received an e-mail titled: Sluts in pantyhose.

Newsflash! Sluts don't wear pantyhose. At least, I don't.

Anyway.

Minority Report was very good last night. I also saw Changing Lanes today, and enjoyed it.

I just finished reading Kitchen Privileges by Mary Higgins Clark. It's a great autobiography.

I've been thinking about a lot of things that I could write about in here. I mean, as mundane as my life may seem now, it hasn't always been this way for me.

I was thinking the other day about my first husband. I was pretty handy about the house, I suppose. I made my own bread...junk like that. Anyway, I had read somewhere how to make your own vanilla (put vanilla beans in a bottle of vodka). I was telling my husband about it because I was very excited to try it. He said to me, "This sounds like just another one of your schemes." I have never forgotten that. It was very hurtful to me. I felt like he viewed me as some kind of "I Love Lucy" episode. He turned out to be a real psycho, but I knew that before I married him. He was one mean mother fucker, and my second husband was meaner. I was thinking of a book that I could write called "Red Flags" because I've seen them all. Now when I see a red flag, I run like hell. When I was 20 years old, it was a different story. I was sure I could fix it. I could fix anyone. Now I know I can only fix myself.

And guess what? I can make my own vanilla whenever the hell I want.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness