Post zoo ponderings
1:08 p.m. - 2003-06-16

Last night, there were two gnats flying around in the apartment. I told my daughter, "There are two bugs in here that I want to get rid of." She said, "Well open up the door, and let the magic happen."

Yesterday at the zoo, some guy (who acts and looks exactly like this satan worshipper I used to know who's daughter was killed by other satan worshippers...yeah, talk about wanting to get out of the room quick, but you're stuck listening to this bizarre ass story) who was there in our group of people was bragging about how his 2 year old spent 4 hours in a high chair for time out. When we all (in obvious jaw-breaking shock) asked why. He said it was because she had gotten into the Comet and spread it everywhere. Three of the people in that group were teachers, so by law we have to report this idiot. First, of all his child shouldn't have access to poison. Second of all, time out for a two-year old should be like 5 minutes. I could keep going because there are so many things wrong with what he told us. What I wanted to say to him was this, "How the fuck is your daughter supposed to know that the Comet is off limits? She has absolutely no boundaries (trust me, this was painfully obvious), and yet you randomly give her 4 hours of time out for getting into Comet?" The worse that little girl acted, the madder I got at this guy. She reminded me of Helen Keller. When she wanted something she took it. If it was out of her reach, she would paw you until you gave it to her. And he just stood there like an idiot. I really wanted to punch him. Then I had to let it go because it was totally consuming my time at the zoo. It was more than sad. It was pathetic.

Other than that, it was a pretty nice day at the zoo.

Today in my summer writing camp, we wrote haikus. We went outside and observed nature, and them came back in to write. It was awesome. I wish every school day could be like my summer writing camp.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness