crazy people and urine
11:34 a.m. - 2003-05-21

Things my mom has said about the family reunion:

"I am not going to the doctor because I'm afraid that he will tell me that something's wrong with me, and I can't go on the trip."

"I cannot wait."

"I'm dreading this. I'm absolutely dreading this."

and of course, "I need help. I need help. I need help."

What my mom says everytime (EVERYTIME) she poses for a picture:

"Make me young and blonde."

Well, I cancelled the trip this morning because my mom was acting like a freak. She was screaming at me on the phone, "AFTER ALL I'VE DONE FOR YOU. WHEN YOU SAY JUMP, I JUMP..." (stops here because I hung up) I realize that she is stressed out about the trip. When she gets excited like this, she forgets to do important things like take her medication...the medication that keeps her from screaming at her daughter. It's inevitable that every time she has a fit like this, she has forgotten to take her medicine or worse...she accidentally double doses. The good part is that I don't scream back anymore. She never heard me anyway. And now, she's like this sad, old doll with the same stories and same quips that are way past funny or interesting. Sometimes, I want to say to this stranger, "I remember when you used to be my mom. I miss that woman." Anyway, I called her while ago and she was better. So, the trip is back on.

Okay, I need something scientific explained to me. Every night when I get ready for bed, I empty my bladder. Yet, every morning, my bladder is full. I find this amazing. I do not drink anything in the night. So where is this liquid coming from? It's definitely something to ponder.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness