Sabado
3:41 p.m. - 2003-05-17

Yesterday, Alyssa and I each got portable CD players. This is so that we can drive my mom to Arkansas on Friday and not go insane. For some reason, Alyssa's CD player came with an attitude. I've been having to adjust that all day. I have no one to blame but myself. She is spoiled, spoiled, spoiled.

Tonight, I'm going to a wedding shower. It's a couples only wedding shower. So, Mark's going with me. After that, we'll probably go gay bar hopping. I love to be around well-dressed men who know how to dance and who don't have an alterior motive for talking to me.

We, make that I cleaned Alyssa's room this morning. Both of us are all clear on the head lice deal. I really, really hate it. I think I caught it very early because I check her everyday...EVERYDAY. The very unpleasantness of the subject is what keeps head lice alive and well. No one wants to deal with it.

I wrote Amarillo guy on Wednesday and told him what a good time I had. No reply in 4 days. I know that I weighed a lot more than the last time he saw me. Oh well.

Speaking of that, I was looking at wedding shower pictures from this past Wednesday. I can't believe how large I look in the pictures. I just feel like a very big woman. I am not obese or anything, but I am heavy for what I prefer me to be.

There is an ATM by my mom's house, and two weird things have happened to me there. The first time, this man kept asking me when he could get his money out. He kept getting closer and closer to my car. His friend was like lurking waiting for something to happen. Nothing happened, though. Last night, I was standing there waiting to use the ATM. This Vietnamese lady was at the ATM with her kid, so it was taking her a while. I was talking on the cell to Joy, and Alyssa was walking along the stairs pretending to be on a balance beam. Meantime, this Vietnamese guy walks up to the machine right behind this woman. She finishes, and he starts to go. I say, "Excuse me, sir. I was next." He says, "Oh, I thought you were talking." I said, "No, I was standing back being polite." So, I start to use the machine, and he just stands right behind me. This is something that you just don't do at an ATM. You all know that. So, I say, "Go ahead and go because I don't want you standing behind me." He goes, and I step back to the POLITE ZONE. Whatever he tried to do wouldn't work. So, he went running down the street. It was really weird. That place is weird, and I'm never banking there again. There is one further away that you can drive up to and you don't have to get out of your car. I'll be doing that from now on. Then if someone approaches me, I can run them over.

I saw this guy in the complex this morning. He was trying door knobs. I've always known that someone was trying door knobs because I used to hear it in the night. Now that I've actually seen it, I really know it's happening. Everytime I call the police, I feel dumb. They make me feel like I'm bothering them. The apartment office always just tells me to call the police. So, I didn't call anyone at all. Keep your doors locked, people.

Someone gets a ride to work here on Saturday mornings at 5:30 a.m. How do I know? I know because their ride HONKS AND HONKS AND HONKS. I want to hurt them. I want to see them in pain.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness