The usual
8:04 p.m. - 2003-05-10

Okay, The Lizzie McGuire movie was awesome. I love Lizzie and her whole family. The movie cost us $11...the popcorn and coke, $8.25. I so could have bought the video for that amount. The important part is that we had fun.

I decided to save money and do my own pedicure for my date on Tuesday. So, I went to the store and bought approximately $25.00 worth of nail polish and nail designs. How much is a pedicure? $25.00. Yep. The important part is that we sat out on the patio and had fun soaking our feet and doing pedicures.

My brother called me and told me they were going to mass at 5:00. Guess what time he called? It was approximately 4:45.

Tomorrow, we are meeting at Outback Steakhouse for Mother's Day. My sister-in-law and I were supposed to pick the restaurant. She picked. My mother and I do not like the Outback Steakhouse. There's only one rule in my family, and that rule is: Do nothing to upset, inconvenience or otherwise bother my brother's family. He actually called me today and had me bring club soda by his house because he had a carpet stain.

So my mom wants me to drive her car tomorrow to the restaurant so that afterwards we can stop and fill up the gas tank for her lawnmower. Happy Mother's Day to me.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness