C***
8:33 p.m. - 2003-05-06

I guess I should mention that I have a date. There's not much about it. The best part for me is that Joy and Michael are going to come along. I haven't seen this guy (it's Amarillo guy) in 4 years. The fun continues because I have a date with Mark. We are going to a couples wedding shower...margarita style.

.4 on the richter scale...the elephant's are home, and look out...SHE'S WEARING HEELS!!

Joy and I went shopping for wedding shower stuff for one of our co-workers. 'Twas fabulous. Joy probably will not have children after being with Alyssa in a shopping environment, however.

Supposedly, they are coming to do my bathtub tomorrow. This could mean I have a normal apartment by the weekend. Fathom it.

I'm reading a book Joy gave me called C***(female body part). Imagine that title giving you some awkward situations. For example, last night I was sitting on the patio reading it. My neighbor from across the street comes out and hollers, "What you readin' girlfriend?" Instead of shouting back, "C***!" I say to her, "Let me come and talk to you." I bring the book over and show her. That was funny. My daughter was collecting words for school. I noticed she had copied down that word. I changed it to HUNT. She got mad because I wouldn't tell her what the other word was. That was kinda funny too.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness