Dreams do come true
4:21 p.m. - 2003-04-19

Last night, I got a phone call from a very reliable source telling me I would be teaching 4th grade writing. Ya'll, yay! Talk about throwing brier rabbit into the brier patch. I love writing!

Also, I had an epiphany last night. Oddly enough, it hit me while I was underneath the guinea pig's cage vacuuming up their poop. I realized how completely satisfied I am with my life. I have my family, my friends, my job that I love, my diaryland and all my basic needs are met. I do not desire a love interest. Isn't that funny that it all came to me while I was basically shoveling shit?

I got a cool goody bag from Dixie that included a CD, some stickers (I know they are for Alyssa, but do I have to share?) and a postcard. Coolio!

I'm sending out happy thoughts to Joy. Sing it with me now: Joy to the world. All the boys and girls. Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea. Joy to you and me.

I'm doing a skit for school on Friday that involves me dressing as a rapper. So, I was at the mall trying to find a jersey. Hello! They are like $80. So, I bought a hooded black sweatshirt instead. Word.

There was this chick at the mall that looked like a wore out stripper. Oh, there were so many more people than that at the mall. I love to watch people and make up stories about their lives.

I think my butt is getting bigger. Either that, or my jeans are getting smaller. I've always wanted a big butt. My father says we are a family of no-ass-at-alls. I can't believe I put says instead of used to say. Wink, wink daddy. I know you're reading this up there!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness