Monday is not a fun day...unless you play hooky from work
6:16 p.m. - 2003-04-14

I can't believe all the good things that are happening to me. First of all, I had some conflicts with summer school and my family reunion. I had decided that I wouldn't be able to teach summer school. That was not good because I really needed the money. Then I call the school to see about the training dates (which was the conflict). I find out that they had something else in mind for me...a sort of writing camp. It would only be for a half a day. Sweet! If that wasn't enough, I stopped by my apt. office to tell them that I was moving. They offered me 6 months at 50% if I sign a 14 month lease. Dude, that means I'll only have to pay $330 for 6 months. I am so staying in the ghetto. I am going to put that money away. I will be able to put a down payment on a house with that kind of money. Or maybe I can get out of some credit card debt. I had to lean on a column in the office. They said, "Are you okay?" I said, "Yes, but I feel like crying because I'm so happy."

This morning, I took my daughter for bloodwork. I felt so bad when she cried. I never ever look at the needle when they do that stuff to me, but she watched the whole thing. Since she had to fast, we went out for breakfast afterwards with my mom. Then we went shopping. Later, I went to the podiatrist and the dermatologist. It was a full day, and I accomplished a lot. Oh...almost forgot...I'm refinancing my car and my payments are going to be $160 less a month. Dude. Sweet.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness