psychic psycho
7:10 p.m. - 2003-03-03

Here are the 14 most beautiful words I�ve heard in a long time: We are pleased to report that your recent test results are within normal limits. So, I�m not going to have to have a hysterectomy. I can still have kids. I always thought when my first child turned 5, I would have my next child. I didn�t envision being a divorced single mom�nope. Anyway.

I swear the following events happened in this order: I was driving to school this morning, and I was having a conversation inside my head with Dr. Phil. Shut up. Don�t sit there and try to tell me that you don�t pretend you are on a talk show practicing what you would say. Anyway, Dr. Phil was saying to me, �How do you expect to meet anybody if all you do is go from home to work to home to work?� My clever reply to him was, �Dr. Phil, what makes you think I need to meet someone? Why can�t I be happy and ALONE? Why do I have to have a relationship to be validated?� Well, I really felt I had gotten my point across to Dr. Phil.

Okay, so I get home today and this neighbor says to me, �What was your name again?� Now, I have never told him my name; however, he has been around others who know my name. So, I tell him my name. Then I say, �Why?� He says, �Well, I might as well tell you. My supervisor was over here the other day, and you really appealed to him. He�s a white guy and he�s 48. Do you think you�d be interested in talking to him?� Of course in my head, I�m thinking what did I look like when he saw me? Did I look good? Did I have the loser magnet on my forehead? Because I�m going to tell you that most of the time around my apartment, I look like crap. Don�t get me wrong, I can look good when I want to look good. But �round my apartment, I shudder to think what I may have looked like when I was spotted by this man. Want to know what I said to my neighbor? I said, �I guess I�d have to see what he looked like.� Does that not sound like the most shallow-ass bitch thing to say? But he was already like, �Can he call you?� I can�t be talking to someone unless I know they appeal to me; and chances are, he won�t appeal to me�because he�s white.

I sat in a two hour meeting today that was completely and totally unnecessary. I have a hard time understanding my job sometimes. No, I understand my job. But why are there people always trying to stop me from doing my job? It�s times like these when I wished for the days when I punched in at 9 and punched out at 5, or 7-3�that was a good shift. Yah.

I used the word �bonanza� today, and one of my student�s said, �I was just thinking of that word, and you used it.� Now, first of all it is very rare to use the word bonanza in the classroom. It is even more rare to have someone be thinking of the word bonanza right when you use it. Thus, I may be psychic. I may have pulled that word from him. What do you think?

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness