Don't mess with this shopper
6:28 p.m. - 2003-02-11

Well, I went ghetto on the Hallmark people today because first their restroom was out of order (my 4 year old needed to go) and second they didn't have the lemonade scented candle I wanted. It wasn't pretty, and it didn't make me feel better. I felt like a jerk...all the jerks I've ever dealt with when I worked in customer service.

Being forced to go next door to use the restroom at Linens 'N Things; however, wasn't so bad. That's because I found THE lamp. Yup! I am now the proud owner of the cutest little lamp in the whole wide world. All I need now is a 40 watt bulb.

Still working for insane people. Insane things are going on, and I'm just watching it all. However, I have been standing up for myself quite a bit. I'm not taking anybody's bullshit.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness