My worst nightmare ever
7:34 p.m. - 2003-01-29

I had the worst nightmare I have ever had in my life last night. I was in the pet store with my daughter. I turned around, and she was gone. I mean she was gone, not the kind of gone where you know she's somewhere nearby. I knew in my heart that she was nowhere in that store. I was standing there among all these people screaming, "Alyssa! Alyssa!" It seemed that everyone had a little girl with them but me. I was holding her jacket, and the whole room started spinning around. I walked over to the aquarium section, and I heard my father's voice. It was more like I knew his presence was there. He was saying something like he would take care of it, or he would be there. That's when I knew that she was gone forever. I laid on the tile floor of the pet store and I sobbed harder than I have ever sobbed before. I woke up still crying. When she woke up, I was already getting ready for work. I sat down and hugged her really hard, and I started crying all over again.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness