I'll huff and I'll puff
10:50 p.m. - 2003-01-26

I know you were probably praying that I had finished my entries for the day. I did, really. So, I'm dead asleep and I hear this, "Bam, Bam...Glass break." I'm all, "Fuck, their breaking into cars again!" But this was better. I guess this chick was throwing her dude's stuff out, and she busted out the back of his truck window. So, he's in the street screaming, "Look what you did to me!" Then he gets in the truck and takes off (in case you've never been involved in domestic shit, a guy who takes off like that probably is wanted by the police for some something or another. Otherwise, he would stay and talk to them.) She's throwing his shit out left and right. It's everywhere. She even came out and snapped a picture of her artwork. So, here come the police and they can't find the apartment. I'm thinking to myself, "Damn, black women are some strong ass people. When they've had it, they've had it. And he was probably a bastard. I always saw him on the phone when she wasn't there. So, if he wasn't talking to her, who was he talking to." and this and that. I'm thinking all that when she opens the door and hurries and puts all his shit back inside. So, I'm like, "You're just like me. You're gonna take his sorry-ass back because you actually believe his bullshit...no, you want to believe his bullshit, but you don't." The police came and went. I knew they wouldn't do anything anyway. They never do. So now, he's back and he's assessing the damage and he's talking on the cell phone to whoever. It reminds me of the time when I threw Martin's shit out, changed the locks and I really, really was through. About 7 a.m., he's knocking on the back door, "Come on baby...let me in. I'm sorry, babe. Come on, it's Christmas time." So, I open the door, let the big bad wolf in...and BAM! He kicked my ass all over the house because it had rained on his clothes. I was 6 months pregnant.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness