Isaiah
3:35 p.m. - 2003-01-17

I am so humbled by a family that I went to see today at Children's Hospital. I feel like I should never complain again about my own life. Their little boy has a tumor by his heart the size of a fist. They have 5 children. They are living in that tiny hospital room, and they are so tired. I felt so helpless. All I could do was give mom a break from holding the baby, and tell stories to the 5 year old. They don't even have a place to put the baby like a carrier or something to give that mom a friggin' break. And do you know what they said to me, "Where is your baby?" and "God bless you." Me? They are asking about me. These are truly good people. I hope God is reading this because they really need a break right about now.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness