Karaoke_Day 2 of Addiction
11:10 p.m. - 2002-12-23

We had Christmas dinner at my mom's. As usual, my mom overdid it, got bitchy and took it out on me. Moving right along...I have a great karaoke story. We (my daughter and I) went to this little mom and pop karaoke store. In order to appreciate this story, you have to know The Culps. It�s that couple from Saturday Night Live�Marty Culp and Bobbi-Mohan Culp, the music teachers at Alta Dena Middle School. For more information, here�s a transcript. Here�s another transcript. Here�s a small picture of them. The mom and pop at the karaoke store were SO THE CULPS! The husband was selling this woman a karaoke machine. He was showing her the difference in a CD or in a machine (I wasn�t paying close enough attention.) He�s telling her there�s major differences in quality, blah, blah, blah. Meantime, he�s rockin� out on this karaoke machine. His wife says, �I can�t tell any difference at all.� After the woman left with her karaoke machine (�Marty� helps her get it to her car), the husband says, �Ooop�she got a free CD with that. I forgot to take the demo out.� �Bobbi� doesn�t understand, and he has to explain it again. My daughter is playing with the legos they have set up for the kids. �Marty� tells her, �You sure are a quiet baby, aren�t you? Yes, you are�you are a quiet baby.� (I fully expected my daughter to yell, �I�m not a baby!�, but she didn�t.) �Bobbi� says, �Don�t ruin it, now.� As I�m paying, she tries to sell me some candles that her daughter-in-law makes (�now they�re triple-scented, burn for 50 hours!�). They were so darn cute. I wanted to go back today just to tell them hello. I wonder if they would adopt me. People I want to adopt me in order: The Osbournes, mom and pop karaoke, Master P.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness