With a rebel yell...
7:27 p.m. - 2002-12-18

Several things have tried to throw me off this week. For example, today the principal announced that tomorrow is a no-uniform day. I spend my Saturdays laundering and ironing my daughter's uniforms so that I don't have to do so during the week. So now, I'm going to have to iron a completely different outfit. Also, Friday she is to wear pajamas to school. I'm excited about that. I was so excited, that I convinced her she needed new pajamas, robe and slippers (she was completely happy with what she already had). Now that I'm already ironing (and yes, I am ironing the pajamas too!!), and since we at work have devised a rebellious...almost mutinous plan...to wear jeans for the next two days, I'm having to wash my jeans too. I only have two pair of jeans that are my size (both only recently purchased because I refused to accept that I am now a size 10 instead of an 8). One of the pairs are those kind that show your panties on purpose. I didn't know that. Guess I should have tried them on. Can't wear those. So, I'm down to the one pair I'm washing right now. I'm frightened yet a little delighted to break the rules and wear jeans. Uhhh, maybe I need to get a life!!!!!

I think this guy was hitting on me tonight. He brought his daughter over to play. First, he asked about my guinea pigs. When he came to pick her up, he said, "Smells good in here...what are you cooking?" I suppose that was my opportunity to invite him to eat...HAHAHA! Sorry buddy, I am through with extra dishes to wash and extra laundry to wash. So, "Why don't you just get on down the road?"

The Osbourne family rules, and I wish they would adopt me. OZZY!!!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness