Sunday Bloody Sunday
11:03 a.m. - 2002-12-15

I am guilty of indulging�SPOILING�my daughter because of what I believe I was deprived of as a child. I was never allowed to purchase from gumball machines, ice cream trucks or liquor stores. I often let her buy point of purchase items including candy, toys and shot glasses.

With the exception of finances, I feel that I am at the best point in my life right now.

One of my best friends is a complete fraud, and I am slowly phasing her out of my life. I have come to the realization that people who are deceitful about one thing are often deceitful about a lot of things.

I am easily influenced and have to be extremely careful about what kind of people I hang out with.

There are a lot of people in this world right now (5 that I can think of right off hand) who owe me money, and I have accepted that I will never get it.

I cannot record things successfully on videotape.

I was once addicted to scratch-off tickets.

I enjoy cooking and often wonder if I should have pursued this professionally. My favorite movies about cooking are Tortilla Soup and Woman On Top.

I hate how materialistic I can get.

I love the ocean. I would like to live on the beach. I made love on a beach once, and was getting sand out of my ears for days.

I made love in the Meyerson Symphony Hall.

I cannot go into pet stores or pounds because I cry.

I have cheered on dogs to get away from dog pound trucks in front of my students.

One day I�m going to buy myself a very nice diamond ring because I deserve it.

If I could qualify for welfare, I would take it.

Sometimes I choose to stay in the dark about things rather than know and feel the truth.

I need to lose about 20 pounds, and no one believes me.

My wedding dress was a size 3.

I have been married twice, and I have never had a real wedding.

I am attracted to the way Anna Nicole Smith embraces her sexuality.

I read �I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings� at least 20 times in school. I just made the connection between that book and Toni Morrison only recently.

Once, I accidentally left my apartment front door open from about 7 a.m. until about 5:30 p.m. (the entire time I was at work), and nothing happened.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness