1/25/89
7:06 p.m. - 2002-12-09

1/25/89

Dearest Laurie,

Went to Dr. at Carswell and also commissary today. Dr. had me take a breathing test anda blood gas test. Also will get an x-ray on Monday and take a stress test (treadmill, etc.). On 1 March will take a test to see if there is any evidence of a previous heart attack.

I believe mother may have told you we got a new hot water heater on Tuesday. Pilot light would not stay on and a replacement part would have been about $70.00 plus labor. The old one was 10 years old so I had it replaced.

We have had nice rain today with more in sight.

Mother is getting you a care package together and will try to get it off this week.

We got your Visa bill and everything has been straightened out.

Remember all that sawed up wood I had in the backyard after cutting the trees? I put it on the curb with a FREE sign and peple driving by took it all off.

I am going to try to stop smoking per Dr.'s orders.

Will enclose a little pocket money.

We Miss You & Love You, Dad

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness