1/30/89
7:14 p.m. - 2002-12-09

1/30/89

Dearest Kid,

Went to Dr. at Carswell today for a stress test. Things went well, but Dr. wants to see me in March for cut down in medicine and maybe another stress test. He said my breathing test last week showed good lungs.

We have enjoyed the beautiful weather today-makes a fellow want to go fishing and swimming.

I have a new recipe for French Toast. I think you will like it. I made some real good chili about 10 days ago. Prime stuff!!

I've been watching Runaway Trains. It is not too good.

Honey has been a pest tonight as usual. Staring at me-begging-being pesty-going in and out of the house. Believe I will see about getting her a room at the Dog Pound!!! Don't believe she would like that. As a matter of fact, don't believe I would either so I won't.

We think of you often-wondering if you are eating right, getting enough sleep and not studying too hard. We do love you, you know.

Dad

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness