Life is good
7:36 p.m. - 2002-11-22

(If you change your mind, I�m the first in line. Honey, I�m still free. Take a chance on me. If you need me, let me know; and I�ll be around. When you got no place to go, and you�re feeling down.)

Everyday I make my students say something:

Education is the key to success. If I believe it, then I can achieve it. If it is to be it is up to me. I control my own destiny, and I WILL make my life successful.

Maybe I should start listening to that myself. I used to know a teacher whose class was so disciplined that she didn�t even have to go with them to the restroom. They would go, use the restroom, get in line all without talking or disruption. She would be out in her portable. It was absolutely amazing. However, they were extremely afraid of her too. I can�t be that mean. I came pretty close this week, though. I�ve had it with the slackers!

Tonight, my daughter and I hung out at Taco Cabana. Right now we�re watching A Bug�s Life. My house is a mess, and I have lots of lesson plans to do. I�m really content, and none of this includes a man. So, I am putting this up to remind myself that I am perfectly fine and men only mess it all up! Yea. Life is really good. When payday comes, life will be even better.

(It�s not right, but that�s okay. I�m gonna make it anyway. Close the door, and leave your key. And don�t you dare come runnin� back to me.)

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness