Abba dabba drunk
7:17 p.m. - 2002-11-20

(You can dance. You can fly�having the time of your life. Oooo see that girl. Watch that scene. Dig it the dancing queen.)

If one more person comes up to me at work and says how drunk I was this past Saturday night, I might have to leave town in the middle of the night. Or I could wear like a scarlet �D� for DRUNK! No one mentioned this stuff to my dad. �Hey, Art�did you leave your kid in the car again while you went in the bar to �use the little boy�s room�?� or, �Hey, Art�heard the wife and kids had to take you looking for your car this morning. Dude, you were wasted!� Nope, no one ever mentioned a thing to him. Every year for Christmas, he got at least 2 bottles of Crown Royal, though. Maybe he was just so much fun when he was drunk. Well, I�m not a drunk. I did figure out why I got so wasted Saturday night. I didn�t eat anything that whole day. I was too busy getting my hair done and stuff like that. I never ate anything. Then I had about 8 glasses of wine. That may explain why I have no recollection of the evening. Kim said that she and Lisa had to help me walk to the car from the wedding. Okay, at that point I should have not gone anywhere else then. Oh and according to Lisa, we were at that club a good hour and a half. I danced with a couple of guys, sat at a table with Lisa and had conversations, drank a beer, fell on my ass, etc. I don�t remember any of it�AT ALL. Well, next time I�m the designated driver. I would much rather dance than be drunk off my ass anyway. You can�t do both by the way. I can�t. Anyhow, maybe everyone is trying to compliment me. Because if it was shameful the way I acted, then why the hell are they saying anything to me but, �You need to check into the Betty.�? Things that make you say hmmmmmm�

My students are really bugging me lately. I kind of hate them. I think I�m just still cranky from being hungover AND from being on the rag! Ick.

My daughter is wearing a rosary around her neck to sleep in to see if it wards off her bad dreams. I guess this is a sign that I need to start taking her to church. This morning she asked me what rainbows were, and I had to get into this whole God�s promise thing. She�s always had bad dreams. My dad always had horrible dreams too. I had a priest bless this apartment when we moved in. I don�t know what the next step is.

Last night, she told me that a girl in her class said, �Fuck mother.� At this point, do you correct your child with the proper cuss word, �No honey, you mean mother fucker,� or do you just stop it right there? Well, I stopped it right there and told her not to say that. She said, �But mom, I had to tell you what she said.� Who can argue with her?

(There was something in the air that night, the stars were bright, Fernando. They were shining down for you and me, for liberty, Fernando.)

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness