Shoes and freedom
7:29 p.m. - 2002-11-19

(bye bye Miss American Pie...drove my Chevy to the levy, but the levy was dry. Them good ol' boys was drinking whiskey and rye singing, "This will be the day that I die, Lord. This will be the day that I die.')

Here's a sign that you shouldn't buy new shoes: When you have to sit on a little bench in the store and call all your credit cards to see which credit card you can put them on....BAD, BAD, BAD!! But I really like my new shoes. Yeah. I need some new pants to wear them with. Have you ever looked around the shoe store to ask random people, "Do these look like big giant scary clown shoes?" No? Then you don't wear a size 10 shoe like me. I have to make sure that I don't look like I'm wearing...well, big giant scary clown shoes. Once my mom bought me some really cute saddle shoes, and this girl goes, "Those look like clown shoes." Sooo, never wore 'em again. Yep. So, I was looking for people to ask that, but I couldn't find anyone who wasn't staring at their own feet and trying on shoes (PEOPLE, THIS IS ABOUT ME...NOT YOU!) Conversation between my daughter and a little 3-year old boy in the store:

her-"Mom, I want some new shoes."

him-"I want some new shoes too."

her-"You don't live with us!"

him-"Yes, I are!"

I was walking over to pick up my daughter from school today. I was thinking how everyone says to me, "Your daughter is so cute." Then this taunting voice in my head said, "Too bad she has such a sorry ass whore for a mother." Yeah, that inner voice. I wanted to cry. Dr. Phil, what do you think about that?

My friend burned me a CD today. It's the same CD that the asshole who never called again borrowed. Now, I don't have to think, "That asshole has my CD." Joy, you don't know how much that CD means to me...you just don't. It's like a new freedom. (Cuz I'm freeeeeeeeeeee).

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness