Quotes
5:31 p.m. - 2002-11-05

I love to make lists. Lists are a big part of my life. So, I've decided to make the rest of my entries this week into lists. My first list is some of my most favorite quotes:

"Go confidently in the pursuit of your dreams. Live the life you've imagined."-Henry David Thoreau

"You can't work at McDonald's and only make the burger half-way."-me

"I like to think that the greatest success of any life is that moment when a teacher touches a child's heart and it is never again the same.... Everything America is or ever hopes to be depends upon what happens in our school's classrooms."-Frosty Troy, editor, Oklahoma Observer

In the final analysis, our most basic common link is that we all inhabit this small planet. We all breathe the same air. We all cherish our children�s future. And we are all mortal. ~ John F. Kennedy

Choose well. Your choice is brief, and yet endless. ~ Goethe

"When you're 40 years old working at the Burger King, and you have to ask your 18 year old boss if you can go to the bathroom...remember me, and don't say I didn't tell you so."-me

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness