I want to be a boxer, baby.
6:51 p.m. - 2002-11-04

So tonight while I was working out, I was doing this boxing thing. Then I was thinking how cool it would be if I was a boxer. I want to be all sweaty like that with a big old mouth guard. I want to be able to hit someone with all of my strength, and to have bloody knuckles. I think it would be so cool to get punched in the eye and have it swell up and then when they punch you again, it gets cut. Then your trainer puts stuff on it to keep it from bleeding so the ref. won't call off the fight. I could never be that tough, but it would be cool if I was. When I was in elementary school, I saw two boys fight. One of the boys got punched in the eye really hard. It swelled up all white and puffy with red all around it. Then when he came back to school after being suspended for fighting, his eye was black. It was the coolest thing I had ever seen. It was big and black, and it lasted for a long time. So, for a while I tried to give myself a black eye (opening the door on my eye, etc.) but it never worked. I accidentally gave my daughter a black eye once (from bumping her into the door...now why didn't it work with me?!?). Of course, I felt terrible for doing that, but I did wish that I could have had the black eye. I think that having a black eye means your tough. I wish I was brave enough to go to the workout room here at the apartments. I also wish I was ruder.

I gave what I thought would be an easy quiz today, and a lot of kids failed it. I think all game systems should be banned from the United States. They are Japan's way of sucking out our brains so that they can be a better country. It's working...our kids are becoming zombies.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness