it's been a while
10:54 p.m. - 2007-05-17

Well, I have been thinking about this diary a lot. I just haven't been writing in it. I guess I will write the most important things that I can think of at the moment:
I met a neighbor who is a single mom like me. We workout together and hang out together and keep each other's kids when necessary. It rocks.
A. had to go to some heavy duty counseling. It seems the break in last year affected her deeply. It was so deep that it was hard to notice. We're all good now...in a medicated kind of way.
A. made her First Holy Communion last Friday, and I was so very proud. I threw her a big party on Saturday, and that went well. I think it might be the first party I have had in years and years...definitely the first party at our new house.
I got a new school for next year. I am really excited about it because it's just going to be awesome. Yay.
Since my 20 year reunion is coming up, I've been making contact with a lot of people from high school. One boy says he has been in love with me since elementary, but was too extremely shy to even speak to me. I was wondering why he never talked, but I thought it was because I was always pushing him down on the playground and trying to kiss him.
I went on a couple of dates with this guy I met on C@tholic M@tch. On the second date, he wanted to make out in the car. Even though he couldn't kiss, I was still feeling it because it's been sooooooooooooooooo long. So I told him he needed to get out. He took too long to get out, and tried to lean my seat back. It kind of got scary, so I haven't taken his calls since. Plus, he was kind of boring. He didn't have much to say, and that makes me start wondering what the hell? Also, I had a dream that I went to his house and his wife answered the door. I was definitely done with him after that dream.
A. and I have started a new hobby...scrapbooking.
On Monday, there was a giant cockroach in my classroom. I kept telling the kids to calm down; but the whole time I was screaming and hiding behind this one boy...not such a good example; but that fuxer could have been a small house cat.
Tomorrow is field day, so I must get some rest. I still read your diary...unless you locked it up...then I can't read it. buh bye!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness