time flies
10:34 p.m. - 2007-02-24

Sometimes my watch jumps forward 15 minutes by itself. Then I think I'm really late for things, but I'm not.
There's this possessed kid that was in the class I'm teaching at church. How possessed was he? He was so possessed that I had to restrain him. He was so possessed that he wanted to scribble in the Bible. He was so possessed that I had the priest hurry up and baptize him. Tonight he was sitting in this meeting with his sister. Another teacher made a comment about Lent, and the little boy jumped up, yelled "Amen!" and gave the teacher a high five. It was the most random thing ever.
My new house is great. It may be the greatest thing that has ever happened to us.
This morning, I was handed some papers by some students in my class. The names of their godparents jumped out at me. It was A.'s father's brother and his wife. They were the student's aunt and uncle. I realized that these students in my class are actually cousins of my daughter. I felt really sick and dizzy. It was hard to just sit there and teach the class. All this means that very soon I will be face to face with my ex-husband's brother. Not that it matters, they never met me. If he looks like A.'s dad, I may pass out.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness