a dream
9:21 p.m. - 2007-01-04

Okay so like three nights ago I had this dream. I feel compelled to write it down somewhere because what usually happens is I have a dream, and it somehow becomes a prophecy of sorts. For example, I had a dream of people wrapped in white guaze marching out of a building. I knew they were all gone, and I was incredibly sad for them. A few days later (see, I don't know the exact time frame because I did not write it down)...the massacre in Wacko, TX courtesy of David K0resh. There are other dreams that are more personal and detailed, but I digress. The dream. Here it goes:

It is the end of the world (I often have these dreams about the end of the world). Mass devastation is everywhere. None of us our sure how it is all going to be played out. We hide, we wait with anticipation, fright and caution. What will become of us? Behind the rubble, I observe what is going to happen to humanity. Soccer. Everyone is divided up into teams. It's a sort of Thunderdome-ish scenario. Perhaps the losing teams perish. I am not completely sure of their fate. There are different colored uniforms for each team. I hesitate (and there are others hiding too) because I want the right color and the team with skill. I am not sure of my soccer skills. I hide behind the aftermath of gray and brown nothingness, and I watch the soccer players jaunt around in their colorful uniforms.

All I can say is oh, the humanity...and/or goooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllllllll!!!!!!!!!!!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness