Sunday entry
10:05 p.m. - 2005-04-24

After much meditation and two Sundays in a row where the mass seemed to be speaking to me, I have decided to accept the challenge of becoming a first grade teacher. It is where I am needed, and I need to step up and shine.
I have come to grips with the fact that my roommate is moving out. I realized that she has only paid me rent one time. So, she's not a very good roommate. Also, she is never here. It somehow makes it harder that I am alone and someone actually lives here. I don't know if that makes any sense.
I was so incredibly lonely today that I called Hug0 in Fl0rida. That actually turned out really well. He says that he has called me many times (Whatever!). It could be true considering I lost my cell phone.
Yes, I lost my phone Friday. I don't know how it happened. I have two theories. Theory one is that I had a hole in my purse just the size of a cell phone. Theory two is that some kids from the apartments were in my house playing with A., and I didn't know one of them. I like Theory one better only because it places the blame on me, or a hole...heeee.
I had the annual p@p on Friday. I think having to pee in a cup once a year is not enough for me to perfect my aim. That's all I have to say. Now I have the annual b00bie smashing machine to look forward to...yay. Also, I have to wait to make sure this p@p is clear like last year's was.
Everywhere I look, I see people that have it worse than me. I am thankful for all of my friends and family that constantly give me support. I am thankful for myself because I am a kick a$$ mom, teacher and friend.
I bought a H@ppy Bunny notebook this weekend that says, "When life gives you lemons, squirt lemon juice in your enemy's eyes." Also, I bought a Nap0leon Dynamite pen that says, "HECK YES!" I can't wait to go to school tomorrow to show them off. The funniest part about all of my stuff like that is that usually no one ever says anything, except my asst. prin. I think he has a crush on me...total proximity crush. I know how it feels.
I bet ya'll are so excited because you know my family reunion is coming up at the end of May. I know you love those reviews. If you recall, I boycotted the last one because my eldest aunt told me I was fat the year before. Actually, A. and I stayed behind under the pretenses of watching the dog. Now he is in heaven, so we must go. The guinea pigs and hamster will have to go to my friend's house for the weekend.
I want to wax my arms (unrelated thought).

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness