Believe what I say...0pen arms
4:07 p.m. - 2004-10-02

I can't believe it. I am sitting in the kitchen on my laptop posting an entry. I have gone wireless. I don't know why I never did it before because it's awesome. It makes me so happy.
I met a guy last Saturday night. This was pre-car crash. He is in Florida right now working on the hurricane damage. He called me Wednesday (which is really cool), and pointed something out to me that I never realized before. He said everytime he said something to me on Saturday, I accused him of lying. I thought about it, and it's true. I also realized that every guy, including my coworkers, has been subjected to my accusations of lying. He seems nice enough, and I don't have anything else to do but give him a fair chance. I guess I have not been giving guys a fair shake. If anything, he'll be good practice for me. I mean, we didn't even sleep together! Go me and my willpower. Okay, I had no willpower. It was just too late at night to start something up. Heh! However, had I actually followed through with something...I never would have been driving home that night...then I never would have gotten rear ended. So you see, sex with strangers really is a healthy thing.
I think my job interview went really well. I guess I will know that for sure if I get the job. If I don't get the job, then that's cool.
We took my dog to the Catholic church today for the blessing of the pets. Then I asked the priest to give Buddy a special blessing. He did so and prayed for him to have a peaceful death. That's when I lost it to the ugly cry face. He is a really good dog.
Alcoholics, who keep trying to recover and then get drunk again, get on my nerves.
I have been working after hours in an after school program. It's killing me. Something has to go. I've actually been considering hiring a maid service to clean my ghetto fabulous apartment. I'm not sure if that is cost effective.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness