Quotes I like...
6:08 p.m. - 2004-09-19

My favorite quote from Man 0n Fire:

"Revenge is a dish that is best served c0ld."

I also got a really good e-mail today that I want to put on here:

He aprendido... [I've learned...].

He aprendido que no puedes hacer que alguien te ame.

Todo lo que puedes hacer es ser alguien quien pueda ser amado.

El resto depende de ellos.

I've learned -that you cannot make someone love you.

All you can do is be someone who can be loved.

The rest is up to them.

He aprendido que no importa cuanto quieras algunas personas simplemente no corresponden tu cari�o.

I've learned -that no matter how much I care, some people just don't care back.

He aprendido que toma a�os construir la confianza y solo segundos para destruirla

I've learned -that it takes years to build up trust, and only seconds to destroy it.

He aprendido que sin importar cuan caliente y ardiente es una relaci�n al principio la pasi�n desaparece y es mejor que haya algo que tome su lugar.

I've learned - that regardless of how hot and steamy a relationship is at first,

the passion fades and there had better be something else to take its place.

He aprendido que hay muchas maneras de enamorarse y mantenerse enamorado.

I've learned -that there are many ways of falling and staying in love.

He aprendido que no importa las consecuencias aquellos que son honestos consigo mismo llegan m�s lejos en la vida.

I've learned - that no matter the consequences, those who are honest with themselves get farther in life.

He aprendido que no importa que bueno es un amigo puede herirte de vez en cuando y debes perdonarlo por eso.

I've learned -that no matter how good a friend is, they're going to hurt you

every once in a while and you must forgive them for that.

He aprendido que no importa que este roto tu coraz�n el mundo no se detiene por tu dolor.

I've learned -that no matter how bad your heart is broken the world doesn't stop for your grief.

He aprendido que el dinero es una mala manera de evaluar.

I've learned -that money is a lousy way of keeping score.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness