4 to the 3 to the 2 or whatever
6:43 p.m. - 2004-06-19

Oh my gosh. I almost cried while ago. You know how you're not supposed to cry over spilled milk? Well, what about spilled vodka? I opened my refrigerator to check the expiration date on my eggs (cuz I have to make brownies for tomorrow...which you would think I could get out of the whole father's day thing since my dad has passed and baby's daddy is a real mother fucker, but that's another entry). I guess I moved the refrigerator or something. Anyway, my vodka toppled down from the top of the refrigerator. It made a real mess. It was a perfectly good bottle of vodka that I had barely even opened. However, the bright side is that I also now have a clean kitchen floor. Almost 15 minutes later, A. broke her play china. That is the third thing in 3 weeks that has been broken in my house (the 1st thing was a glass cake plate), so hopefully it's all over.

We went swimming today at my friend's apartments (since mine suck and the city shuts it down every summer). My niece came along, and it was fun. Then a sudden storm blew in.

I met someone the other night in some unusual circumstances. I feel like it's kind of a shame that I met him like that because I think if I had met him under 'normal conditions', we might have been a pretty cool thing. He's a really nice person; but he knows how I am, so yah he could never be sincere about me. It's okay, though because I'm gonna be alright and I'm gonna keep on doin' what I'm doin' because I like me and I'm the one who really matters. Ain't nobody payin' my bills but me. Ain't nobody feel this heart beat but me. And if you don't like it, forget about me. Hey I like that...copyrighted by me.

My friend M. might be coming to San Ant0nio with us in July. That's cool because he'll pay for half the hotel bill.

Okay back to the brownies in the kitchen.

Special shout out to nicky-d cuz I owe her a long ass e-mail.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness