Bring on the dancing horses
8:23 a.m. - 2004-02-16

I was going to write this huge entry and possibly have a party celebrating the one year mark of me not having intercourse. However, the date passed rather uneventfully. Yesterday, I thought to myself, "Damn, I have slept with a lot of guys in my life. If I had known that was going to be it; though, I would have slept with a whole hell of a lot more."

Suddenly Trischelle doesn't seem so slutty. Live it up, girlfriend! You never know when it's going to be the last time.

I had my first orgasm when I was 30. Therefore, I find it even more unfair that I am finished at 35.

I have to look on the bright side, of course. There is no risk of disease, no worrying about pregnancy....I'm stumped from here.

I had a really good friend with benefits once. I met him at a club one night. I had gone to the club by myself. That is something I never do, so I guess I was desperate. Anyway, we ended up going to a hotel together. I guess I'm lucky he didn't hack me into pieces. He left his checkbook in my car, so we had to get together again. After that, he would just call and come by sometimes. My baby's godmother lived in the same complex at the time. So I would take Alyssa over there, and then have sex with this guy. Looking back, it's kind of like I was a free prostitute or something. Looking back, he was probably married. I could only call him at work. He came to my apartment in the middle of the night once...around 1 a.m. I tried to ignore him, but he kept knocking. He started getting objects to knock with. For some reason, it creeped me the fuck out. I mean, I had my kid with me and everything. He was obviously drunk. So I called the police. They came out, and he went on his way. Needless to say, I never heard from him again. Since then, I've moved buildings.

Okay, where was I going with this? Booty calls gone bad? I don't know. I just wish guys could be honest and say, "Hey, wanna fuck?" That was one of the things I liked about baby's daddy. Don't get me wrong. He was a liar through and through. But he always was open and honest about sex. Okay not always. There were some nights when I knew he had slept with someone else. I'm talking about the actual act and saying what he felt. I liked that. He once told me that he was living with this one girl and he met another girl while he was out in a club. He took club girl home. He walked right passed the girl he was living with and said, "We're going to go fuck in the bedroom. Don't come in there." Okay, well that's just cruel. There was just something about his sadistic and selfish way. My first husband would get annoyed with me because I wanted sex too much. That's another story, though. I think he was really gay. That makes me think of the guy I was dating that hit on my best friend, Mark. Oh that's a story!

I'm going to stop here, though. I have to say that a year without sex has not been so terrible. Next month, I will turn 35. In May, it will be two years since all contact with baby's daddy was stopped. I may be getting older, but I'm also getting a whole hell of a lot wiser. Go me.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness