^^^^^^^
4:56 p.m. - 2004-01-05

Want to know what sucks more than having to go back to work after two weeks of vacation? It's going back to work after two weeks of vacation and having no internet. IT SUCKS!

I'm doing okay about The R!ng now except for a few things. I keep seeing signs and stuff. I can't turn the ringer back on yet either. Oh, and I'm not sleeping well.

I can't believe it, but I haven't seen an ant for a couple of days. Ya'll, we are talking about DROVES of ants all gone. It's either this stuff I used called TerrO, or my friend and I came up with another theory: they are all feasting on whatever was in that hole. So the new problem: cockroaches. That's never happened here to me. Isn't it nice to always be surprised? NO IT'S NOT!!!!!! Anyway, I have the C0mbat ready to lay out. Ick.

Oh my gosh! We met Mark for brunch yesterday at this rockin' place. It was a 'resort-style' buffet; and let me tell you, the only thing missing was the conga line. There were free mimosas and champagne, a bevy of cuisine (and I do mean BEVY) and hot cabana boys for everyone. Oh, how I wanted to touch bellies with every waiter in that restaurant. They even had a bloody mary bar. I think I may move to Add!son just so I can be near this restaurant. It's called Ench!lada's.

p.s. It's now 7:30 p.m. There was just a loud knock at my door...guess what...no one was there.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness