I shouldn't watch MTV anymore
6:07 p.m. - 2003-12-27

My kid never ceases to amaze me in the throw-up department. She knows when she is going to do it, and gets to the toilet everytime. Thank you, Lord, because I know you only give us what we can handle.

So yeah, she was sick today. I'm not feeling so good myself. Maybe the Chinese food we had at the mall wasn't any good? She's not the kind of sick where she's in and out of sleep and barely talking. She's the kind of sick where she insists she is fine and wants to party on. I'm not saying I prefer a bed-ridden child. I'm just saying.

Yesterday, my sister-in-law picked us up and we went to the mall. All. Day. My niece brought a friend. It wasn't a good mix...a 5 year old with two teenagers. Alyssa felt very left out. Of course, I was there; but who am I next to two teenage girls? I'm definitely not cool compared to that. I bought this really cool hat that said "Whatever" on it. Alyssa proceeded to lose it in the mall. Whatever. That's the fastest I ever lost ten dollars...I think.

Part of me admires my sister-in-law because she has $300 handbags with matching $175 wallets. The other part of me says, "Why the freak are you guys constantly borrowing money from my mom when all you have to do is stop acting like you're the star of R!ch Girls?" Yeah.

What's all this about how your milkshake is better than mine? Girl, I've been making milkshakes for a lot of years. My mom put herself through college making milkshakes. So, I come from a long line of milkshake making. Whatever.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness