weird dream
11:58 p.m. - 2003-11-01

I just had this really weird dream. I was thirsty (in real life), so I think that is part of it. I went into this 7-Eleven store. I was trying to get a fountain drink. The soda fountain was positioned behind some plexiglass. I decided I wanted Sprite becuse earlier in the day I had a lot of Dr. Pepper (that was my thought process in my dream). So, I didn't want to get anything with caffeine. Well, the Sprite was right in the middle. No matter how much I reached around the plexiglass, I couldn't reach it. I finally said to the man behind the counter and the other customer (who was male), 'Am I retarded?" That's when I realized the man behind the counter was a psycho and the other customer and I were in danger. He gave us each a handwritten letter with some specific instructions on how to leave our lives and join him. As I was pretending to thank him, I folded the paper and put it in my purse. One of the instructions I saw on the paper was to leave clay behind as an image of myself (?). The male customer did something (can't remember what), and I said something sarcastic (can't remember what). The man behind the counter laughed and said, "See how women are. Even when their lives are in danger, they still find time to reprimand men!" His jovialness led me to realize he was going to spare us. As we were leaving, the male customer went out of the door first. I said, "Whatever happened to ladies first?" We both rushed to our cars and locked the doors. I was in an old beat up jalopy with a standard transmission. Great. I don't even know how to drive a stick shift. I decided to pretend that I did and just not put the car in reverse ever. I was so scared that I could hardly breathe. Then I got on the street headed for home. Suddenly the male customer was baby's daddy. I knew that if I kept heading for home, he would find out where I live. Then I started thinking of all the problems that was going to cause. That's really all I remember except that the song that Snoop Dog sings with 50 cent (cuz I'm a mother f---in' P-I-M-P) was playing in the background of my dream the whole time.

I woke up and thought, "Oh my God! It's the middle of the night." It was only 11:30.

Weird.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness