Welcome/Benvenidos
9:48 p.m. - 2003-10-13

I was sitting here about to write about how since my imaginary relationship with service guy is over, I'm just kinda out there. Recently, my eyes have landed on some of the ghetto rats here in the apartments. I have found myself thinking, "Not too bad...I'd do him." Gah! So I was about to write that when a guy called me up. He is a friend of a teacher I work with. He is trying to set me up with his cousin. Cousin speaks no English. He says his cousin is cute, and that he would put his hand in the fire for him (ya?). So I spoke to cousin briefly (Spanish on the phone is really hard for me because I can't use my hands!!!!), and we're going to go out soon. Well, at least it will be a chance for me to practice my Spanish, que no? I know that imaginary relationships are much healthier for me. I'm not going to be sticking my hand in the fire or anything. We'll just see what's up with him. That's all. Goodnight.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness