Finding the past out on the patio part 1
3:14 p.m. - 2003-09-21

I cleaned out the storage room in my patio. I threw away a lot of stuff, and I love the feeling. Well, I found an old journal. I think that I will try to transfer it all into here so that I can throw it away. It will probably take me all week.

I found a poem that I wrote for baby's daddy in Spanish, and I don't know if it is correct at all:

Ya no puedes, quebrar mi corazon porque hace tiempo, ya lo habias hecho.

Ya no puedes quebrarmelo otra vez...porque solo un corazon nomas tengo.

And another poem for baby's daddy. I actually submitted this one for publication, but never heard about it:

Star Crossed Lovers

Two strangers who were not supposed to meet

Two strangers who made each other's heart beat

Fate dealt such a cruel hand that night

Making something so wrong feel so right

I wonder if we had ever passed before

And why is it we're not passing anymore?

Do you hold her in your arms the way you held me?

And do you tell her you and I weren't meant to be?

Our love awoke a passion inside me I never knew

You made my fantasies and dreams come true

Looking back I see that I was just a fool

And I wonder how fate could have been so cruel

You owned my soul and you possessed my heart

And now I'm lost because we are apart

You couldn't see the love inside of me

You were overwhelmed with constant jealousy

Two strangers who were not supposed to meet

A love that was only destined for defeat

Here's another one about him:

Evil only comes out at night. He puts on his warrior's mask. He shouts his battle cry into the night: "Do you want your ass kicked, bitch?"

Whatever you do,

don't cry

don't beg for mercy

don't hide your face

don't show your face

don't try to get away

don't stay there and take it

don't fight back

don't smile

don't scream

don't lie down

don't stand up

don't just sit there

don't talk back

don't stay silent

...or he will make you regret it.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness