ugly teacher rears her head
1:28 p.m. - 2003-09-18

Homework excuses I hate to hear, and what I really would like to say:

"I didn't have time to finish it."

me-"Why? Do you have a night job?"

"You didn't give me one."

me-"Oh that's right. I only gave them to the people I like."

"We had to go to the hospital."

me-"I can't think of a quieter place to sit and do homework."

"I didn't understand what to do."

me-"Oh yeah, I explained it in Chinese yesterday. No problem. Show me something you did instead...as a substitute."

"My mom said I had to go to bed."

me-"Was that before or after you played Nintendo Mind Sucker for 6 hours?"

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness