Why antibiotics should be over the counter...
9:54 a.m. - 2003-09-11

Antibiotics should be over the counter drugs. We know when we need them. We know when our kids need them. Here is what I have to go through to get my kid a $10 bottle of amoxicillin today.

1. called the pharmacy in hopes there was a refill from the last time...nope

2. called the doctor to see if he will just call it in...nope

3. fax doctor a letter giving persmission for my mother to take her to the doctor

4. at 2 p.m., my mother will take her to the doctor...where he will see that she needs an ANTIBIOTIC...thank you

5. hopefully, the doctor will call this in to the pharmacy

I will have to go and pick up the antibiotic when I get off work. Tonight is Meet The Teacher Night. So, Alyssa will get her antibiotic around 8:30 p.m.

The end.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness