and I'm floating in a most peculiar way
8:27 a.m. - 2003-09-06

It's Septemeber 6, and I have $200 to my name. I get paid at the end of the month. I truly do not know what I would do without my mom.

Last night our school had a happy hour out at Joe Pool Lake. It was really cool sitting out watching boats go by. Later, a band played awesome music by The Rolling Stones, Jimmy Buffet, etc. It was nice, and I was home by 10.

I found out my friend had told my principal when I was coming to that school, "Laurie is a great person. She just makes bad choices in men." This is true. I know. However, coming from someone who has been cheating on her husband for 11 years with a sewer rat, I found it...well, I just found it. I kind of did a grunt. My grunt was saying, "Hello pot...this is kettle...you're black!" Anyway! I guess it really didn't bother me. I just felt like writing about it.

Today is laundry day and taking mom to the store day. For the next few days, I must do nothing that costs money. That sucks.

I wish, I wish with all my heart to fly with dragons in a land apart.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness